1 Comment

Day 7 Knit & Crochet Blog Week – 4KCBWDAY7


.

Today is the last day of the Knit & Crochet Blog Week Challenge… I can’t believe I was able to post all 7 days!  It has been fun and I hope you enjoyed it too!  Our last assignment,,, Day 7,,, Is to talk about “Where we would like to be 1 year from now with our Crafting”…

I have already stretched myself this year by opening my blog and life up to all the world with my crochet… It has been a great experience so far…  But, my main goal in the next few months is to get my Etsy Store up and going… It isn’t so much the work it will take to get the store open,, Its more having enough crochet products  available…  Thanks to  my friends at our local store Alpine Originals, I sell many pieces each month there… So I will have to step up my game and get some things going for online sales… Who knows, all this crocheting could work into a full-time job at the rate I am going…

.

Since my topic for the last day is asking about the future, I didn’t have any pictures to post to go with the subject,,,, So, I though I would show you a few pictures from my life… Hope you enjoy!

.

.wpid-20130428_145814_LLS.jpg      wpid-20130428_150147.jpg       wpid-20130428_150221.jpg

Our 5 baby Kittens,,, They all have home to go to!!!           Charlie asking me to go for a walk,,,            The trees finally starting to bud out!

.

wpid-20130428_152422.jpg     wpid-20130428_150301_LLS.jpg     wpid-20130428_152917.jpg

The apple trees in bloom,,,                           Early bloomers in the yard…                              Daffodils Charlie and I found on our walk…

.

wpid-20130428_152242.jpg        wpid-20130428_151813.jpg     wpid-20130428_182057_LLS.jpg

Great Mt. Shasta View on the walk!                  And the rushing stream….                         And finally home, a much-needed drink of water!

.

wpid-20130428_182015_LLS.jpg     wpid-20130428_182006_LLS.jpg     wpid-20130428_182034_LLS.jpg

I cleaned out the first flowerbed…                  Planted my first spring planterbox…             The hubby mowed the lawn…

.

wpid-20130428_182224_LLS.jpg     wpid-20130428_185415_LLS.jpg

Stopped to make some tea….                         And finally… Dinner!

.

Also, this morning I attended a great sermon at church and an all church barbeque… It was so fun and great to have some time to visit with all my friends!  But, unfortunately I don’t have pictures to share…

.

So here is to What is in the future, My daily life and hanging out with my friends at Church!  Now it’s off to Crochet,,, Can’t Wait!!!

.

Elena

One comment on “Day 7 Knit & Crochet Blog Week – 4KCBWDAY7

Leave a Reply

moogly

Sharing Crochet and Knit Goodies Worldwide!

Beatrice Ryan Designs

For The Love of Crochet

Siskiyou Landscapes

Landscape Photography from Siskiyou County, Including Mount Shasta, Mossbrae Falls and more

Life Undiscovered

The Misadventures of The Goddess

Sugar's Sweet Stitches

Crochet though hands, from the heart, with love

The Hooked Haberdasher

all things crochet, crafty & clever

Stitch11

The Love of Crochet

Curly Girl Coop

The Love of Crochet

Pattern Paradise

Crochet Classics for Today's Living

The Purple Poncho

Crochet by Carolyn

Crafting for Charity

... because everyone deserves to smile!

snappy tots

The Love of Crochet

Zo-Zo's Space

Handcrafted. Organic.

Oombawka Design

Completely Hooked...on crochet

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

B.hooked Crochet

Your Guide To Better Crochet.

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Do Small Things with Love

creative ideas for Catholic families

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

A Conversation with Moo

A crafter and a puppy named Moo

Busting Stitches

The Love of Crochet

BabyLove Brand

A Complete Portfolio

My Merry Messy Life

Offering free crochet patterns, DIY green living projects and tips, family-friendly recipes, arts and crafts, and more!

The Crochet Boulevard

The Love of Crochet

FreshStitches

Featuring plastic craft eyes, animal eyes & comic eyes. Plastic safety eyes perfect for amigurimi, dolls, bears, puppets, plushies and animals. Amigurumi Crochet Patterns and tutorials.

Crochetville

The Love of Crochet

PaisleyJade

The Love of Crochet

The Love of Crochet

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Attic24

The Love of Crochet

Petals to Picots

Crochet, knit, create ...

iCrochet

The Love of Crochet

Repeat Crafter Me

Crafts, DIY projects, FREE crochet patterns, crock pot recipes and more!

