7 Comments

Holiday Weekend Crochet…


.

This weekend was a little quieter than most… I had the house to myself for the majority of Saturday and Sunday… So, how would I spend it… Crocheting of course (and some gardening)!  I couldn’t wait to dig in to some new projects…

.

My crochet work will be  featured at Alpine Originals for June’s Artwalk the fourth Friday of June…  So, I am building up a large variety of crochet items for everyone to enjoy.  I’m hoping to show crochet as more than just Afghans and Doilies… Over the next month I will be showing it off here too!  I will also be making my “Annual” Flag Rugs and Flag Potholders… They are always popular and each year I make one Flag Rug to sell… This year I may make two being that I am featured right before The Fourth of July…  Stay tuned for pictures of these Rugs…

.

Here is what I whipped up this weekend…  Whew!

.

wpid-IMG_20130527_091050_384.jpg

This cute hat is based on Karla Rae’s pattern for her Big Girl Bonnet on Ravelry. I made a few changes to the bill and used a smaller hook than recommended… Great pattern!

.

wpid-IMG_20130527_091539_682.jpg  wpid-IMG_20130527_091254_186.jpg

These Spiral Potholders are adapted from Barbara Langer’s Spiral Coaster/Potholder Pattern on Ravelry. I loosely followed her pattern and made several changes to get them just how I wanted them to turn out!  Another great Ravelry pattern!

.

wpid-IMG_20130525_141947_135.jpg

This is a great pattern by Lily/Sugar’n Cream for Mobile Phone Covers… My phone would love to sit in one of these… I closely followed their pattern,,, with only a few small adjustments…

.

I just love Ravelry… If you haven’t found it yet, check it out… It is the best Crochet  Site for all levels of crocheters!

.

Well, 14 more items on their way to Alpine Originals… Wow, that was a lot of crocheting this weekend!

.

So here is to Ravelry, Artwalks and Crocheting!

.

Elena

7 comments on “Holiday Weekend Crochet…

  1. […] just me, have they been around for ages??) It gives the hat a very chic, very trendy look. Click here to read more about Elena‘s latest wonderful […]

  2. Some very lovely items! The cell phone covers are really cute! I love Ravelry also.

  3. The cell phone covers are cute. You are invited to share this with Show Your Stuff:
    http://juliejewels1.blogspot.com/2013/05/peanut-butter-flax-seed-cookies-show.html

  4. This is so neat! I wish I could crochet, but I just cannot. 🙂 Saw you on Small Fine Print. Would love for you to stop by my little blog if you have time.

    Gina
    http://www.ginascraftcorner.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

moogly

Sharing Crochet and Knit Goodies Worldwide!

Beatrice Ryan Designs

For The Love of Crochet

Siskiyou Landscapes

Landscape Photography from Siskiyou County, Including Mount Shasta, Mossbrae Falls and more

Life Undiscovered

The Misadventures of The Goddess

Sugar's Sweet Stitches

Crochet though hands, from the heart, with love

The Hooked Haberdasher

all things crochet, crafty & clever

Stitch11

The Love of Crochet

Curly Girl Coop

The Love of Crochet

Pattern Paradise

Crochet Classics for Today's Living

The Purple Poncho

Crochet by Carolyn

Crafting for Charity

... because everyone deserves to smile!

snappy tots

The Love of Crochet

Zo-Zo's Space

Handcrafted. Organic.

Oombawka Design

Completely Hooked...on crochet

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

B.hooked Crochet

Your Guide To Better Crochet.

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Do Small Things with Love

creative ideas for Catholic families

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

A Conversation with Moo

A crafter and a puppy named Moo

Busting Stitches

The Love of Crochet

BabyLove Brand

A Complete Portfolio

My Merry Messy Life

Offering free crochet patterns, DIY green living projects and tips, family-friendly recipes, arts and crafts, and more!

The Crochet Boulevard

The Love of Crochet

FreshStitches

Featuring plastic craft eyes, animal eyes & comic eyes. Plastic safety eyes perfect for amigurimi, dolls, bears, puppets, plushies and animals. Amigurumi Crochet Patterns and tutorials.

Crochetville

The Love of Crochet

PaisleyJade

The Love of Crochet

The Love of Crochet

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Attic24

The Love of Crochet

Petals to Picots

Crochet, knit, create ...

iCrochet

The Love of Crochet

Repeat Crafter Me

Crafts, DIY projects, FREE crochet patterns, crock pot recipes and more!

