10 Comments

Weekend WIP’s… What’s on your hook today??… Let’s Chat!


granny frame

 

I love to hear from you!!  What did you make this weekend??  I worked on the CAL and a Sunburst Granny Afghan…

.

Happy Crocheting!!

Elena

.

.

.

10 comments on “Weekend WIP’s… What’s on your hook today??… Let’s Chat!

  1. My yarn finally arrived last Wednesday for the CAL! I’ve finished the first two weeks already and am thoroughly enjoying myself. And I’ve been awestricken by the beauty of everyone’s work on the show and tell. This is undoubtedly one of the neatest projects I’ve ever undertaken! Thank you so much for designing and hosting this for us! This will be my very first afghan!!

  2. I haven’t gotten started on my squares yet, hopefully in a day or two, I know it won’t take long to do squares. I like the way you put the 8 squares together, any other CAL I have joined just has you do square after square after square! I am working on the shadow box throw, red-heart, and I have to pace myself to do a skein in so many days, so that takes up a lot of my time, plus I have a scarf about 1/2 finished of DC 14 rows in different colors. Oh, I haven’t worked on it since I started my new throw, but I also have a rectangular Lacey shawl I am knitting.

  3. Today, I tossed the Market Bag I’ve been working on for over a year. It was BORING. I couldn’t hang out and crochet with enjoyment while this thing was on my hook. Picture here: http://ravel.me/marla3206/mb Gorgeous bag and mine was even really nice looking, it just wasn’t the project for me.

    My daughter’s rabbit of 9 years passed away last night, so today I’m looking at patterns for amigurumi rabbits. Tomorrow when I can get to the store I will be crocheting a fuzzy bunny in black and white in memory of Skyler.

    For Christmas my kids bought me My Crochet Doll by Isabelle Kessedjian and Amigurume by Allison Hoffman. I’m really interested in learning more about amigurumi doll making, so I’m reading through these. One of my big projects this year is to make Bilbo, Gandalf, the dwarves and Smaug from the Lord of the Rings for my daughter this coming Christmas using only a written pattern for Smaug.

  4. I made a hat today. It’s the fourth one I’ve made with a pattern that looks like a roaring 20’s hat. I love it. I haven’t started the CAL but printed the pattern and plan to in the near future. I have such a hard time deciding what to make. I crochet everyday and have a great yarn stash, thanks to my sweet hubby that encourages me to no end and thinks my work is wonderful:)

  5. Finally finished a scarf! whew. Started on a new hat pattern too! Love the sunburst afghan. Can’t wait to see it finished!

Leave a Reply

moogly

Sharing Crochet and Knit Goodies Worldwide!

Beatrice Ryan Designs

For The Love of Crochet

Siskiyou Landscapes

Landscape Photography from Siskiyou County, Including Mount Shasta, Mossbrae Falls and more

Life Undiscovered

The Misadventures of The Goddess

Sugar's Sweet Stitches

Crochet though hands, from the heart, with love

The Hooked Haberdasher

all things crochet, crafty & clever

Stitch11

The Love of Crochet

Curly Girl Coop

The Love of Crochet

Pattern Paradise

Crochet Classics for Today's Living

The Purple Poncho

Crochet by Carolyn

Crafting for Charity

... because everyone deserves to smile!

snappy tots

The Love of Crochet

Zo-Zo's Space

Handcrafted. Organic.

Oombawka Design

Completely Hooked...on crochet

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

B.hooked Crochet

Your Guide To Better Crochet.

DaniellaJoe's Blog

crochet is my favorite fiber art and my goal is to become a real artist...

woolhogs

colouring your world, one stitch at a time

Do Small Things with Love

creative ideas for Catholic families

Best of Crochet

Sharing the most awesome crochet ideas!

A Conversation with Moo

A crafter and a puppy named Moo

Busting Stitches

The Love of Crochet

BabyLove Brand

A Complete Portfolio

My Merry Messy Life

Offering free crochet patterns, DIY green living projects and tips, family-friendly recipes, arts and crafts, and more!

The Crochet Boulevard

The Love of Crochet

FreshStitches

Featuring plastic craft eyes, animal eyes & comic eyes. Plastic safety eyes perfect for amigurimi, dolls, bears, puppets, plushies and animals. Amigurumi Crochet Patterns and tutorials.

Crochetville

The Love of Crochet

PaisleyJade

The Love of Crochet

The Love of Crochet

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Attic24

The Love of Crochet

Petals to Picots

Crochet, knit, create ...

iCrochet

The Love of Crochet

Repeat Crafter Me

Crafts, DIY projects, FREE crochet patterns, crock pot recipes and more!

